Category: Results

Harrison open Winner

A delighted Duncan McHarg was presented with the Harrison Trophy by sponsor Brian Harrison tonight. Duncan shot an impressive 64 nett to win the open competition in his first attempt.

Thanks again to Brian for his generous sponsorship of this open. 🏆

Fundraising Draw Result

Tonight our recent fundraising draw took place. Top prize was vouchers as follows: Chris Robinson golf £100, Steven Cronnie, butcher £50, Shell fuel £50 – winner takes all.

The winning ticket was number 36 and the lucky winner was John Smith.

Thanks to everyone who bought tickets and to Kelly for organising.

Prize Giving 2022

Congratulations to all our prize winners for 2022 season. The annual Prize Giving will be held in the Club House this Saturday (12th) at 7.30. It would lovely to have all the Prize winners there along with members and guests. Just to remind them, here is a list of all the winners:

Gents Section


April Tom Simpson

May (Ping Qualifier) Jim Nichol

June Deryck Cluckie

July Neil Cluckie

August ( Pat Yourell trophy) Malcolm MacDonald

September John Smith

October John Smith

Medal Winners Shield John Smith


Carlton Cilla Strain / Aaron Milven

AC Patterson Sharon Drysdale / Davie Drysdale

Gartshore Anne Steele / Andy Steele

Gregory Mixed Greensomes Cilla Strain / Aaron Milven

Evans Angela Potter / Malcolm Potter

Mixed Opens

Brig End Mixed Susan Prentice / Kevin Nicholson

Cancer Charity D McGinn / S McGinn / A Milven

Briars Engravers Mixed Angela Potter / Malcolm Potter

Seniors Mixed J Moffat / P Moffat / C Clark


Drysdale Alan Steele

Noel Bullmore Quaich Neil Cluckie

Veterans Over 50’s Neil Cluckie

Captains Tankard Jim Nichol

Bark Trophy R Drysdale

Drew Smith Quaich K Nicholson

RD Watson Putter Jamie Smith

Over 60’s Stableford W Neil

Outing Trophy Malcolm Potter

Past Captains Salver Tony Bark


RD Watson Rosebowl K Nicholson

Harrison Trophy N Cluckie

W MacDonald & Son D Cluckie

Bladnoch Invit T Simpson / W Neil /K McBride

Chris Robinson Scramble S Slater / N Slater / R Kirk /

B Renwick


Campbell Scramble S McGinn / A Milven / S Bell

Match play

Boyd – Winner John Smith

Boyd – Runner up Jamie Smith

2 Ball – Winners (McGowan) N Cluckie + D Drysdale

2 Ball – Runners up T Bark + A Cannon

4 Ball – Winners (McLaughlan) TBC

4 Ball – Runners up TBC

Birdie King John Smith

Golfer of the year to be announced on the night!

Club Champions

Gents (Muir memorial) R Herries

Runner up D McGinn

Ladies Section: 2022 Winners

April Medal: Mhari McCulloch

May Medal: Christine Cannon

June Medal: Susan Bell

July Medal: Marion Cluckie

August Medal: Kelly Milven

September Medal: Susan Bell

Medal Winners Shield: Susan Bell

Ladies Red X: Sharon Milven

RNLI: Sharon Milven

Coronation Foursomes: Christine Cannon & Mhari McCulloch

Marshall Shield: Angela Potter & Ben MacDonald.

Gibson Trophy: Marion Cluckie

Silver Salver: Angela Potter & Sharon Milven

Audrey Heggie: Cilla Strain

Daily Mail Qualifiers: Kelly Milven & Mhari McCulloch.

Neil Trophy: Sharon Milven .

Lady Veterans: Susan Bell

Past Captain’s: Sharon Milven

Birdie Queen: Marion Cluckie

Eclectic: Susan Bell

Lady Golfer of the Year: Marion Cluckie

Frullani Cup Winner: Kelly Milven

Ladies Club Champion: Cilla Strain

Bladnoch Distillery 3 person Team

Sunday 11th September saw the final open competition of the season being played, The Bladnoch Distillery 3 Person Team.

13 teams took part in this generously sponsored competition and results were as follows:

1st T Simpson, W Neil, K McBryde 79pts

2nd D Drysdale, R Drysdale, G Banka 78pts

3rd D Cluckie, B Cluckie, E Marshall 76pts

Nearest pin @4th B MacDonald

Nearest pin @ 5th D Drysdale

Wigtown and Bladnoch Golf Club would like to thank Bladnoch Distillery for their continued generous support of this competition.

Tom and Norah Simpson 55+ 3 person Scramble

In spite of a very wet forecast, the weather was surprisingly good for the Tom and Norah Simpson 55 years and over 3 person Texas Scramble, held on Thursday 18th august. Many thanks to Tom and Norah for their continued sponsorship of this very popular competition. The Course was in good order for the 17 teams taking part. Full results can be viewed on the Club Website under “competitions/open mens result”. The prize winners are as follows:

1 John Moffat, Pam Moffat, Christine Clark

70 – 13 = 57

2 Ron Hester, Jeremy Teehan, James Anderson

71 – 13 = 58 (Last Nine Holes)

3 John Davidson, Robert Clark, Michael Robinson

66 – 08 = 58 (Last Nine Holes)

1st Ladies Margaret Copp, Wilma Galloway, Mary Clark

86 – 24 = 62 (Last Nine Holes)

Ladies Nearest the pin (second shot) on 4th: Pam Moffat

Gents nearest the pin on 5th: Alex Shand

Well done to everyone supported this very popular Senior Scramble.

Chris Robinson Texas Scramble

The Chris Robinson Golf Texas Scramble Open was held today in sweltering conditions at Wigtown and Bladnoch Golf Club.

18 teams put on their sunscreen, sun hats and filled their bags with bottles of cold water to tackle the course and the conditions.

Scoring was very impressive with results as follows:

1st S Kirk, S Slater, N Slater, B Renwick 48

2nd J Smith, E Marshall, D Cluckie, B Cluckie 50

3rd R Herries, C Bell, D Bell, R Middleton 51BiH

Thanks to all whole played and, most importantly, to Chris Robinson for his generous sponsorship of this competition.

Cutreoch Trophy Winners!

Cutreoch Cup Winners – Ladies League

Wigtown & Bladnoch ladies were officially presented with their league trophy at the Wigtownshire Rosebowl held at Newton Stewart Golf Club yesterday.

So proud of everyone who played for the team this season. 🏆🥇⛳️

Lady Captains Day

Yesterday saw our annual Lady Captain’s Prize. Fun was the main ingredient from left handed clubs(thank you Ewan Dodds), teeing off gents’ tees(hole 7), putting with hand behind back to using mulligans and hand wedges. The attached photos show the fun had by all. The results were as follows:

1st – Sharon Milven

2nd – Deborah Gunby

3rd – Kelly Milven

Longest Drive – Kelly Milven

Nearest the Pin – Marion Cluckie

Nearest the Line – Sandra McGinn

Lowest number of putts – Debbie Gunby

Well done to all prize winners and thank you for taking part.

Grand Prize Draw

Grand Prize Draw Raffle

Our annual raffle took place on Saturday and the main prizes were won by:

1st – £150 – Bill Bennis, Stranraer Golf Club

2nd – £75 – Jack Robinson

3rd – £25 – Kirsty McCormick

Well done to all of the above winners and everyone else who won the various other prizes. Many thanks to everyone who supported our raffle by buying tickets and providing prizes.

Past Captains’ Quaich

Sunday 31st July was the Past Captains’ Day at Wigtown and Bladnoch. On a fantastic day for golf, it was also great to catch up with old friends and enjoy a lovely meal and drink together.

Results were as follows:


1st S Milven 88-19-69

2nd C Strain 88-17-71


1st T Bark 77-17-60

2nd M Potter 79-13-66

3rd D McGinn 72-5-67

Scroll to top