Category: News

Wigtown Motors 2019 Results

The Wigtown Motor Company Gents Open was played on 12th May 2019. The results were as follows:

1st class

1st Jack McLean 75-11-64

2nd David Drysdale 77-12-65

3rd Tony Bark 78-12-66

Scratch Dennis McGinn 72BIH

2nd class

1st Malcolm Potter 85-15-70

2nd Billy Robertson 94-23-71

3rd Nigel Lord 98-24-74

Wigtown and Bladnoch Golf Club would like to thank Marion, Neil and Aaron Cluckie for their continued support.

Draw Wigtown Motors 12/5/19

Late entries contact Malcolm Potter 07733540515 / club 01988 403354 / Facebook page

 7.30 J Arnott (S) K Munn J McLean (WB)

7.40 E Marshall (WB) S Forrester (WB) R McHarg (WB)

7.50 R Shaw (C) S Stables (C) G McCleary (C)

8.00 J McPhee (C) R McDougall (C) J Fulton (C)

8.10 C Bell (St M) S Hughes Jnr (St M)

8.30 D Cluckie (WB) B Cluckie (WB)

8.45 B Graham (S) A Copeland (S) C Taylor (S)

9.00 J McGhie (St M) J Bell (St M)

9.30 N Whyte (NS) J Moore (NS)

10.00 G Campbell (WB) B Robertson (WB) P Taylor (WB)

11.30 L Lovsin (C) A Logan (D)

12.30 N Lord (WB) A Simmonds (WB)

1.15 T Bark (WB) N Cluckie (WB)

1.30 T Simpson (WB) W Neil (WB)

1.45 J Smith (WB) D Drysdale (WB)

2.00 R Herries (WB) D McGinn (WB)

Captain Vs Captain

What a beautiful day to start the 2019 Golf season.


The first ball was struck by our Ladies Captain Kelly Milven with a cracking drive down the first fairway. Men’s Captain, Barry Cluckie had a great drive and also found the correct fairway!

They were well supported by a great turnout of members.

The course was in excellent order thanks to our Greenkeeper, Matthew Robinson.

Good luck to all this season.

Quiz Night

Many  thanks to everyone who attended our Quiz Night on Saturday 30th March.  A huge thank you to our Quiz Master, Greig Campbell, for putting together 6 fantastic rounds plus the Millionaire Quiz. We had an amazing 15 teams entered!

The results were:

1st Ayr United Celtic (Angie and Malcolm Potter, Sandra and Dennis McGinn) 93 points

2nd 4 non blondes, 92 points

3rd equal  Nicola’s Angels, and  Norfolk and Chance, 91 points          

Photo from L to R, Greig Campbell, Malcolm and Angela Potter, Captain Barry Cluckie, Sandra and Dennis McGinn.   

Scroll to top